Photo by Jason van Weenen, Pteropus poliocephalus

Scruffy Award

This award is a light-hearted award given to a member who has demonstrated at the Annual Scientific Meeting that even the most hard-working, brilliant and productive members of the Society are still human and can cause us all to find humour in one another's company.

The winner has the honour of guardianship of the Scruffy shirt and tie until the next Annual Scientific Meeting. Nominations are made during the Annual Scientific Meeting.


2023    Sara Corsetti

2022    Kenny Travouillon

2021    Stewart Nicol

2019    Mike Letnic

2018    Amy Edwards

2016    Martin Denny

2015    Alyce Swinbourne

2013    Brendan Taylor

2012    Terry Dawson

2011    Steve Griffiths

2010    Ian Wallis

2009    Felicity Bradshaw

2008    Lynne Selwood

2007    Fritz Geiser

2006    Des Cooper

2005    Tony Friend

2004    Shelley Barker

2003    Graeme Coulson

2002    John Seebeck

2001    Ron Strahan

2000    Matthew Crowther